So Virgin Mary was opressed?


In the name of Allah, Most Gracious, Most Merciful…

As-Salamu Alaykum! Good afternoon everybody!

I came across the picture above and absolutely loved it. I find it interesting that Christians value their nuns so much and view them in such regard, and love their Virgin Mary of course, yet believe that Muslim women are oppressed. I don’t know if people honestly believe this, or if it is their hate for Islam that drives them to making such claims.

Here’s a quote directly from the Bible for my Christian friends. You don’t have to join OUR religion, but at least follow YOURS, please!

And every woman who prays or prophesies with her head uncovered dishonors her head–it is just as though her head were shaved. [1 Corinthians 11:5 New International Version]

I understand that Christians have found ways to tweak the Bible to where only certain parts have to be taken and other parts ‘don’t apply to them’ because of Christ (PBUH) dying for your sins, but my question is,would you force Virgin Mary to take off her veil if she came to live amongst us today?

If the answer is NO, then please tell me why you are fighting to hard to ban the hijab (veil) for Muslims?

For Muslim sisters struggling to put on the hijab, may Allah help you sister! There is nothing more beautiful on this Earth than a sister in the hijab! Here is a beautiful video by Sh. Siraj Wahhaj:

It’s a short post today. May Allah accept our efforts and guide us and our loved ones to the straight path!

One thought on “So Virgin Mary was opressed?

  1. Subhan’Allah!! This touches home… I debated hijab to myself for quite a while before I finally put my trust in Allah and put in on. Almost a year so far, Elhamdullilahi!

    My sisters do it for Allah! And worry not, if Allah is on your side you are mightier than life!!

    May Allah reward you for putting this together and opening our eyes!

Leave a comment