What can my enemies do to me?


20120324-120813.jpg

Subhan’Allah as the great Ibn Taymiyyah said… WHAT CAN MY ENEMIES DO TO ME?

What can my enemies do to me?
My paradise is in my heart, it is with me wherever I go.
To imprison me is to provide me with seclusion.
To send me into exile is to send me away in the Path of Allaah.
And to kill me is to make me a martyr.

We have to realize our purpose in this world. The moment we do, we will be able to think the same way the great Ibn Taymiyyah thought. We have to realize our stay here is only temporary and the forever life is coming. This is like a job interview… If we perform well on the interview, we get the job… If we don’t, we don’t get the job. The only difference is that not getting the job means burning in hell. The stakes are much higher and we can’t afford to roll the dice and see what happens. Honestly, we can’t afford to spend even a day, a minute, a second in disobedience. It is difficult in this society which focuses on NOW! Everything has to be NOW! It doesn’t teach patience and working towards something you will get rewarded for later. Once we realize our purpose, and that we are only here serving our time… We will begin to view calamities that befall us in a different light. We will embrace the tests Allah puts us through. We will keep our eye on the prize, and bare patiently through whatever happens. Everything that happens to us, weather it be good or bad, is a test from Allah, and in order to attain peace and satisfaction in this world, an success in the next, we must start viewing things as tests. It’s an ongoing test and everything we do is being recorded by the best of recorders.

Once we, as Muslims, start viewing things this way, we will share the same feelings as Ibn Taymiyyah in his quite.

May Allah surround us with company that will keep us constantly reminded of this fact, because it is extremely easy to get caught up in the rat-race of this dunya. May Allah guide us all and help the Muslims worldwide. May He forgive them for their sins, make them like the first generations, and grant us all jannah! May He grant our beloved messenger, Muhammad PBUH, the highest lever in jannah.

Leave a Reply

